Chirton Primary

Our Governors 

 Chirton C of E Governing Body

Name Governer Type Term From Term To Role(s) Declaration of interests Email
Mrs Amy Bekker Wrench Headteacher Ex-Officio None head@chirton.wilts.sch.uk
Mrs Julia Moore Chair of governors 01 Nov 2020 31 Oct 2024

Teaching & Learning Outcomes/ Data Support

Safeguarding

Send

Anti Bullying

None j.moore@chirton.wilts.sch.uk
Mr Jason Cannon Parent Governor 30 Oct 2020 29 Oct 2024

Health & Safety

Numeracy

Forest School

None j.cannon@chirton.wilts.sch.uk
Mrs Susan Jones Foundation Governor 19 March 2021 18 March 2025

RE

E Safety

Collective Worship

Vision & Values

None sjones@chirton.wilts.sch.uk
The Rev'd Richard Curtis Foundation governor 19 March 2021 18 March 2025

Collective worship

RE

RSHE

None rcurtis@chirtonwilts.sch.uk
Mrs Sarah Goodman Associate governor 11 Oct 2022 10 Oct 2026 Pips Pre School Chirton pips mrsslgoodman@gmail.com
Mrs Ruth Cooper Associate governor 11 Oct 2022 10 Oct 2026 Pips Pre School Chirton Pips Pips_Chair@hotmail.com
Mr Phil Hobbs Parent Governor 18 Nov 2021 17 Nov 2025 None phobbs@chirton.wilts.sch.uk
Mr Stuart Wooton Vice Chair Trust governor 01 Sept 2019 31 Aug 2023

Pupil premium

Statutory grants

Disadvantage

Literacy

PE & Sports

Risk register

Related to a member of staff s.wootton@chirton.wilts.sch.uk
Mrs Anne Granger Clerk

Clerk

Trustee, Cranfield University Student Association clerk@chirton.wilts.sch.uk

CONSTITUTION OF THE GOVERNING BODY

 

There are nine members of the Governing Body made up as follows.

 

Governor Type

Number

Number of vacant positions

Foundation Governors (nominated by Salisbury Diocese)

3

1 (in progress)

Parent Governors

3

2

Staff Governors

1

1

Trust Governors

4

2

Headteacher

1

0

 

If you are interested in becoming a governor please contact the Clerk or the Chair, or indeed any of the current governors, via email for an informal discussion.  Alternatively, you can write to the Clerk or Chair c/o the School Office.  You will be made to feel very welcome.